Overview

In addition to hosting services and various applications, Solodev Cloud administrators are able to use deployments to host websites. Adinstrators can use deployments to host the Solodev CMS system and build their website using the CMS. This document shows the user how to add a Website, add or remove aliases from a website and delete a website.

Prerequisites

Before building a website, Solodev Cloud users should:

  • Secure a domain name and update their DNS record table.
  • Place a credit card on file.

Step 1 – Adding a website

  • From the Solodev Dashboard click Websites.
  • Click the Add Website tile.
  • Enter the domain name for your website
  • Select a Timezone
  • If this is a new website, select Yes, if migrating an existing website select No,
  • Select from a new or existing container to host your website.
  • Select a private or public cluster.
  • Select a theme.
  • Upload a logo or accept the default.
  • Select your theme colors.
  • Click the Advanced accordion to enter website details such as: Website email address, phone number, Street address, City, State, Postal Code, and Social media links.
  • Click Add.

Step 2 – Adding an Alias to a Website

  • From the Solodev Dashboard click Websites.
  • Click the card for the newly created website.
  • Click Update Website.
  • In the modal window, enter the desired domain in the Alias textbox.
  • Click the + button
  • Click Submit.

Step 3 — Managing Websites

  • From the Solodev Dashboard click Websites.
  • Click the card for the newly created website.
  • Click Manage Website.
  • Login to the CMS with your credentials.
  • The user is taken to the CMS dashboard.

Note: For more details about managing websites, please review our CMS section.

Step 4 – Deleting Websites

  • From the Solodev Dashboard click Websites.
  • Click the card for the newly created website.
  • Click Update Website.
  • In the modal window click the accordion next to Advanced to display the advanced options.
  • Type ‘DELETE’ into the textbox and click the Delete button.

Did this answer your question?