Archive History allows users to revert a file to a previous version. Solodev CMS keeps unlimited file versions so that users don’t lose previous work. 

Versioning 

Each time a file is saved, Solodev CMS archives a new version. Solodev allows users to see which version of the file is open, when it was last modified and by whom.

Step 1 – Accessing Archive History

  • Expand the directories that contain the file
  • Open the file
  • Click the History button to bring up a window with the file’s filename, version, date created, and author. 
  • Review the information and click Ok to close the window. 

Step 2 – Reverting Files to Previous Versions

  • Expand the directories that contain the file
  • Open the file
  • Click the History button to bring up a window with the file’s filename, version, date created, and author. 
  • Click the Compare button associated with the desired version.
  • Review the comparison below and click Save as current version.
  • The user will be prompted to overwrite the file. 
  • Review the prompt and click the OK button. 

Did this answer your question?